Skip to main content

News Release

Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management


Public Assistance Approved for Eight Counties for Storm Damage May 24 to June 1

Federal officials have approved disaster public assistance for eight Oklahoma counties, Gov. Brad Henry announced today. The announcement means federal funding is now available to help pay for infrastructure repairs related to flooding, tornadoes and other severe weather that occurred May 24 to June 1.

The counties declared for public assistance are Bryan, Comanche, Cotton, Logan, Pontotoc, Seminole, Stephens and Tillman.

State emergency management officials will continue to work to secure public assistance for all Oklahoma cities, towns and counties impacted by this summer’s deadly storms.


Back to Top