Skip to main content

Eight More Counties Eligible for FEMA Public Assistance

Office of Governor Brad Henry
State of Oklahoma
State Capitol – Oklahoma City OK 73105

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – September 28, 2007

Oklahoma City - FEMA officials have declared eight more Oklahoma counties eligible for public assistance in the wake of severe storms and flooding that occurred throughout the state from June 10 to July 25, 2007, Gov. Brad Henry’s office announced today.

The counties added to the disaster declaration are: Bryan, Comanche, Cotton, Logan, Pontotoc, Seminole, Stephens and Tillman counties. The addition of these counties brings the total number of counties eligible for public assistance for these storms to 58.

Under a disaster declaration for public assistance, local governments are eligible to receive aid for repairs of public infrastructure such as roads and bridges and other costs incurred in responding to the storms.


Back to Top