Skip to main content

Disaster Recovery Center to Open in Garvin County

Oklahoma City - A Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) will open in Pauls Valley on Wednesday, Feb. 1, and serve applicants for federal and state disaster assistance through Sunday, Feb. 5. A second DRC continues to operate in Mayes County.

Garvin County

Feb. 1 through Feb. 5

4-H Building, Garvin Co. Fairgrounds

1401 North Willow Street

Pauls Valley, OK 73075

Daily: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.;

Sun, 1/29, 12 noon to 4 p.m.

Mayes County

Jan. 27 through Feb. 2

Town Hall

110 North McCracken Street

Chouteau, OK 74337

Daily: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.;

Sun, 2/05, 12 noon to 4 p.m.

These DRC s will provide disaster registrants in the areas they are serving with an opportunity to check on the status of their applications and meet with federal and state disaster program specialists, as well as loan representatives from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Those impacted by wildfires are urged to register for assistance first by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). The TTY number is 1 800 462 7585 for those who are speech- or hearing-impaired. After applying, those who have questions may visit any center and meet face-to-face with recovery specialists.

Homeowners, renters and business owners must still register with FEMA for federal and state disaster assistance even if they have also registered with volunteer and community organizations.

Applicants may also register online by going to the FEMA website at and clicking on the button in the upper right-hand portion of the page marked. Register for Disaster Assistance Online.

Back to Top