Skip to main content

Office of Governor Brad Henry
State of Oklahoma
State Capitol – Oklahoma City OK 73105


FEMA Approves Additional Disaster Aid for May Storms

Oklahoma City – Gov. Brad Henry announced today that more Oklahoma counties have been approved for federal disaster aid to assist with infrastructure damage and response costs related to the tornadoes and severe storms that occurred May 10-13.

Garvin, Love and Okmulgee counties are now eligible for federal funding to assist local governments and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with responding to the May storms.  Already the counties of Alfalfa, Cleveland, Grant, McIntosh, Major, Noble, Okfuskee, Osage, Pottawatomie and Seminole are approved for public assistance.

The tornadoes and severe storms resulted in more than $7.4 million in infrastructure damage, and debris removal and response costs.

Individual assistance is already granted for nine counties for damages to homes and businesses related to the storms.


Back to Top