Skip to main content

Federal Assistance Approved for Five Oklahoma Counties Impacted by Spring Flooding

OKLAHOMA CITY – Gov. Mary Fallin today announced the White House has approved public assistance for five Oklahoma counties hard hit by flooding, tornadoes and severe storms that occurred April 28 to May 1, 2012.

The counties included in the declaration are: Alfalfa, Craig, Grant, Kay and Nowata. In these counties alone, the storms resulted in an estimated $5.8 million in infrastructure damage and response costs.

Other counties can be added to the declaration if conditions warrant.

The designation delivers federal funding to assist municipalities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with responding to the storms.


Back to Top