Skip to main content

NOTICE: In our ongoing response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Commission continues to offer Commission meetings via livestream, teleconferencing and videoconferencing. Read details about our COVID precautions here.

Oil and Gas Conservation

Imaged documents directory

Looking for a directory of all the imaged document types?

Oil & Gas data files

Direct link to Oil and Gas Data Files

Database Search

Direct link to WellBrowse and other database for well document searches

Oil and gas rules

Chemical Disclosure Requirement

Chemical disclosure requirements for hydraulic fracturing ingredients include all non-horizontal wells for hydraulic fracturing operations as of January 1, 2014. Refer to OCC Rule 165:10-3-10 for compliance requirements. Please report directly to FracFocus.

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide information, permitting, investigation, and compliance services to the oil and gas industry, mineral interests, landowners, and the general public so together we can develop the oil and gas resources of the state in a fair and orderly manner while protecting the environment and ensuring public safety.

Oil and Gas Electronic Filing

Save time submitting applications and forms with electronic filing.

Oil and Gas Department Main Contact (405) 521-2331
Toll Free (800) 522-8154

Name Title Department Phone
Robyn Strickland Director Oil and Gas Division (405) 521-2240
Mike McGinnis Deputy Director Oil and Gas Division (405) 521-2231
Suzannah Hafford Executive Administrative Assistant Oil and Gas Division (405) 521-2260
Tim Lucas Info. Systems Service Coordinator Oil and Gas Division (405) 521-4245

Administrative Department

Name Title Department Phone
Cara Parent Manager Oil and Gas Administrative Department (405) 521-2331

Field Operations

Name Title District Office Phone
Brad Ice Field Operations Manager     (405) 375-5570
Roger Pearman Manager District I
Bristow (918) 367-3396
Gary Matli Manager District II
Kingfisher (405) 375-5570
Gayland Darity Manager District III Duncan (580) 255-0103
Jeff Krebbs Manager District IV Ada (580) 332-3441

Induced Seismicity and UIC

Name Title Phone
Charles Lord ISD Manager, Seismicity, Earthquakes (405) 522-2751
Colin Brooks Regulatory Manager, Seismicity (405) 521-2278
Drew Kreman Regulatory Manager, Seismicity (405) 522-2802
Jim Marlatt Special Projects Manager, Seismicity, Technology Improvements (405) 521-2302
Patricia Downey Manager, UIC, Salt Water Disposal Permitting (405) 522-2745
Jim Phelps UIC Compliance/MITs/1072/1073I (405) 521-2331
Van Nguyen UIC Area of Review, Case Review Engineer (405) 522-2749
Butch Will UIC Area of Review, Case Review Engineer (405) 522-5799

Mineral Owners Escrow Account (MOEA)

Name Title Department Phone
Cheryl Fitzgerald Manager MOEA, Public Assistance, Surety Departments
(405) 521-3970

Pollution Abatement

Name Title Department Phone
Shawn Coslett Manager   (405) 521-6941
Jeff Myers Manager Brownfield Program (405) 522-2764

Public Assistance / Royalty Owners

Name Title Department Phone
Sydnie Davidson Manager Public Assistance (405) 521-2331

Technical Services

Name Title Department Phone
Virginia Hullinger Manager Technical Services (405) 522-4451
Bob McCoy Regulatory Program Manager Technical Review Coordinator (405) 521-2279
Dennis Niskern Manager Document Compliance (405) 522-2977
Duncan Woodliff Manager Proration / Production / Compliance (405) 521-2870

E-Filing Questions and Login Issues

Name Phone
Matthew Merino (405) 521-2331

Helpful Links

Last Modified on Jun 30, 2021
Back to Top