Skip to main content

State CareerTech Agency

The Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education is based in Stillwater, Oklahoma. The department provides leadership and resources and assures standards of excellence for a comprehensive statewide system of career and technology education. That system offers programs and services in 29 technology center districts operating on 59 campuses, 391 PK-12 comprehensive school districts, 16 Skills Centers campuses and 32 Adult Education & Family Literacy providers.

The agency is governed by the State Board of Career and Technology Education and works closely with the State Department of Education and the State Regents for Higher Education to provide a seamless educational system for all Oklahomans.

Senior Leadership

State Director/CEO

Brent Haken, bio
Office: 405-743-5430

Executive Assistant

Ashley Rink
Office: 405-743-5445

Assistant Attorney General

Andra Holder
Office: 405.743.5443

Chief of Staff

Justin Lockwood
Office: 405-743-5432

Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Batchelder
Office: 405-743-5500

Director of Student Success

Cori Gray
Office: 405-743-5198

Director of Statewide Outreach

Gina Hubbard
Office: 405-743-5167

Director of Workforce Training

Max McKnight
Office: 405-743-5573

Director of Academic Affairs

Jessica Ventris
Office: 405-743-5156

Director of Communications

Russell Ray
Office: 405-743-5108
Cell: 918-938-1435


Last Modified on May 13, 2024