Skip to main content

A public drawing to determine the order of candidate names for the 2024 Presidential Preferential Primary will be held Thurs., Dec. 7 at 12:00 p.m. See details.

Oklahoma State Election Board members appointed

Monday, June 15, 2015


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:        Date: June 12, 2015

CONTACT:    State Election Board PIO Bryan Dean, (405) 522-6624

Oklahoma State Election Board members appointed

(Oklahoma City) – Gov. Mary Fallin recently re-appointed four members of the Oklahoma State Election Board, with Debi Thompson, of Carney, appointed as the new alternate Democratic member of the board.

Dr. Tim Mauldin, of Norman, who had served as the Democratic alternate member, took the regular Democratic seat on the board. The two Republican members of the board, Steve Curry and Tom Montgomery, were re-appointed, as was Republican alternate member Jerry Buchanan.

Members of the board elected Curry as chairman and Montgomery as vice chairman. Board members are appointed by the Governor from lists provided by the state’s two largest political parties with advice and consent by the State Senate to four year terms.

Thompson is a self-employed accountant and insurance agent with an office in Chandler. She is a former member of the Carney School Board and was president of the Oklahoma State School Boards Association in 2000. She is a longtime member of the Chandler Chamber of Commerce and serves as secretary of the American Farmers & Ranchers Agent’s Association.

To view complete biographies of all the members, visit the “About Us” section of Oklahoma State Election Board’s website at


Last Modified on Oct 22, 2020
Back to Top