Skip to main content

Vehicle Renewal

In the State of Oklahoma, each year that you own a registered vehicle you must renew your registration, even if the vehicle is not in operation. You can choose to renew your vehicle online or in person.
If you have not yet registered your vehicle, visit our registration page.

Did you know?

Beginning November 1, 2023, you will have the option of either a 1-year or 2-year registration at the time of original registration and/or renewal. For more information, view our FAQs below.

Renew Online

Standard Vehicle Renewal

Standard Renewal

Boat Renewal

Boat Renewal

Outboard Motor Renewal

Outboard Motor Renewal

Commercial Trailer Renewal

Commercial Trailer Renewal

Bulk Commercial Trailer Renewal

Bulk Commercial Renewal

Farm Vehicle Renewal

Farm Vehicle Renewal

Renew in Person


Gather all documents

You will need to provide the following:

  • Current Driver License
  • Proof of Oklahoma vehicle insurance
    (Only required for on-road motor vehicles)
  • VIN

Visit a Licensed Operator location or Service Oklahoma on N Classen in Oklahoma City

Many locations offer appointments and walk-in availability.


Receive Renewed Registration

After processing your renewal, an agent will provide you with your registration and decal.

Failure to receive a registration renewal reminder notice does not relieve a vehicle owner from the responsibility of renewing a vehicle's registration timely. Late registration renewal will result in the assessment of delinquent registration penalties.


Looking for the status of your renewal?

Track the status of your renewal below.

*You will need to provide your renewal confirmation number, or your vehicle information.

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have not received your tag, you will need to contact the agency where it was processed. You are able to locate the agency that processed your request within your confirmation email.

If you ordered a renewal online please visit to check the status of your renewal.

This will apply to all vehicles that are registered and/or renewed beginning November 1, 2023. Any late registrations and/or renewals will be subject to all applicable penalties.

The customer will pay a full two-year registration fee plus two insurance fees.