Physically Disabled License Plate
If you currently possess an active and current 5-year Disability Placard, you may be eligible for a Physically Disabled License Plate. This License Plate will replace both your Disability Placard and your standard License Plate.
Applicants must meet all of the following criteria:
A current 5-year Disability Parking Placard
Temporary placards do not meet the criteria. Your 5-year Disability Placard must have already been issued by Service Oklahoma (previously the Department of Public Safety). For more information on obtaining a Disability Placard, please click here.
Valid Oklahoma vehicle registration
Your Disability Placard will combine with your new Disability License Plate to form a single registration. When a Physically Disabled License Plate is assigned, it replaces your standard License Plate. The standard License Plate is no longer needed and may be returned to Service Oklahoma or a Licensed Operator.
You will have the option to order a single plate for the back of your vehicle, or multiple plates for the front and back of your vehicle.
How to Start
Obtain your Disability Placard
If you have not yet applied for a Disability Placard, visit our Disability Placard page to learn more.
Gather the following documents
- Current Driver License - Your license must be valid or expired for less than one (1) year.
- Disability Placard Number
- Form 750-C - Physically Disabled License Plate Application
Please have your vehicle title number and Oklahoma License Plate number ready for filing and documentation.
Visit a Service Oklahoma or Licensed Operator location
Receive License Plate
To receive your Physically Disabled License Plate the same day as your appointment, visit our Service Oklahoma headquarters at 6015 N Classen Blvd in Oklahoma City. Alternatively, if you choose to visit a Licensed Operator location (formally known as a Tag Agency), your Physically Disabled License Plate will be delivered to you by mail. You will receive a standard License Plate to use while you wait.
Please allow up to 20 business days to receive your new plate in the mail.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, your Disability Placard information must be current in order to continue to display this plate type.
No, a Disability Placard is required in order to apply for a Physically Disabled License Plate.
Apply for disability placards and plates, schedule curbside ride pick-ups, view reduced fares on public transit, and book shuttles to destinations and medical facilities in your area.
Learn about financial assistance for children and adults with disabilities, including help with equipment and services, cash assistance for basic needs, tax exemptions, and discounts on vacation lodging.
Learn about services and technology available to make everyday activities easier, including assistive devices, interpreters, and in-home assistance.
Learn about additional support for caregivers, including early intervention programs, cash payment assistance for families, tax laws, and time off for caregivers.
Learn about benefits available to some veterans with disabilities, including the sales tax exemption, state benefits, and the Oklahoma Veterans Registry.
Get help finding or keeping a job, access training opportunities, and learn more about employment services.