Skip to main content

Home Care Administrator Registry


Under Oklahoma law, as long as your renewal application and fee are received before it is 30 days past due your renewal will be processed without penalty and your certification remains in good standing.

63 O.S. Section 1-1702 - Renewal of License or Permit
The holder of any renewable license or permit issued under the provisions of this Code shall be entitled to thirty (30) days after the expiration date thereof in which to renew the same, without penalty; and if he fails to pay the renewal fee within such thirty-day period, he shall, unless otherwise provided in this Code, be required to pay the renewal fee plus a penalty fee in an amount as promulgated by the State Board of Health by rule. Such penalty fee shall not exceed the amount of the renewal fee. In the case of any renewal fee which shall exceed Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00), the penalty fee shall be one and one-half percent (1.5%) per month of the outstanding balance of the renewal fee. The Board may promulgate rules which prohibit the renewal of a license or permit which has expired by more than ninety (90) days.

It is the mission of the Home Care Administrator (HCA) Registry to issue and renew home care administrator certificates to eligible individuals, maintain records on the HCA Registry, ensure the educational standards for preparedness programs and continuing education are upheld, and execute procedures in compliance with the rules stated in Title 310, Chapter 664, Home Care Administrator Certification.

This program implements the rules resulting from Title 63 O.S. Supp. 1996, § 1-1962, which:  

1) Establish the minimum criteria for the issuance, maintenance, and renewal of a home care administrator certificate,

2) Assures individuals meet minimum qualifications in order to be eligible to apply for, receive, maintain, and renew a home care administrator certificate,

3) Assures minimum criteria for educational preparation, eligibility for the qualifying examination and continuing education, and

4) Establishes procedures for enforcement. 

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Home Care Administrator Registry
PO Box 268816
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816

Physical Address:
Oklahoma State Department of Health
123 Robert S. Kerr Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK

Phone: (405) 426-8150
Fax: (405) 900-7572