Skip to main content

Cleveland County Health Department

District 10 - Central Oklahoma

Welcome to the Cleveland County Health Department. Everyday our team strives to provide compassionate, non-judgmental care, and top-notch customer service to our clients. Whether it is through outreach events or clinic appointments, we hope that you will see the passion your local health department has for serving the community.

Our MISSION is: To protect and promote health, to prevent disease and injury and to cultivate conditions by which Oklahomans can thrive.

Our VISION is: Leading Oklahoma to prosperity through health.

Our VALUES are: Service | Collaboration | Respect | Accountability

COVID-19 Rapid Testing available by appointment-only. Visit  Streamline ( to make an appointment.

For the latest information and COVID-19 resources please check out our OSDH COVID-19 website

COVID-19 Integrated Cleveland County View – Current Risk Level

Some services are provided at no-cost, while others are offered on a sliding fee scale based on family size and income. No one will be denied services due to inability to pay. For available services, appointments, and program eligibility, please call the Cleveland County Health Department during standard operating hours.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(closed weekends and state holidays)

Clinic Hours

Monday through Thursday:
8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Regional Administrative Director & Assistant Deputy Commissioner
Jackie Kanak

Administrative Assistants
Tracy James
Karla Nemechek
Chelle Samara
Marla Burgess

Administrative Programs Officer
Corey Colen

Business Manager
Daniel Thatcher

District Nurse Manager
Joey Reese, RN

Assistant District Nursing Manager
Michelle Lambert

Coordinating Nurses
Caressa McMinn (Norman)
Amy Rumsey (Moore)

Public Health Specialist Supervisor
Amy Allen

Local Emergency Response Coordinators
Steve Wood
Matt Miller

Communications Coordinator
Mary Bixler

Assistant District Nursing Manager
Michelle Lambert

Community Engagement and Health Planning Manager
Melody Bays, MSW

Community Health Worker Supervisor
Jen Martin

Children First Program Supervisor
Tracie Rochester

SoonerStart Early Intervention Supervisor
Rodney Barrett

Nutrition Therapist Supervisor
Elizabeth Moody

Child Guidance Program Supervisor
Sonia Ice, MS, LPC

Mobile Wellness Unit Coordinating Nurse
Jacob Kasenurm

The Cleveland County Board of Health is comprised of five appointed members who voluntarily serve as an advisory panel to the county health director.  

  • Pepper Martin - Commissioner of Health
  • Todd Gibson - Commissioner of Health
  • Holly Nevels - Associate District Judge
  • Diane Reynolds - Board of Commissioners
  • Rusty Grissom - Board of Commissioners

Contact Information

250 12th Ave. N.E.
Norman, OK 73071     
Phone: (405) 321-4048
Get Directions

424 S Eastern
Moore, OK 73160
Phone: (405) 794-1591
Get Directions

CALL (405) 426-8710, ANSWERED 24 HOURS/7 DAYS A WEEK.