Skip to main content


Regional Administrative Director 
Ashley Ferguson, MHR

Communications Coordinator
Beronica Lujan

Administrative Assistant
Vicki Fleming

District Nurse Manager
Melissa Headlee, RN BSN

Nurse Practitioners
Ashley Higgins, MSN, APRN-CNP, NP-C
Angela Myers, APRN-CNP, FNP

Assistant District Nurse Manager
Leah Bradford, RN BSN

Coordinating Nurse
Delaney Johnson, RN

Business Managers
Stephanie Harland, MBA
Julie Morlan

Administrative Program Officer
Esmeralda Mata

Local Emergency Response Coordinator
Sandy Settle

Allied Health Coordinator
Amy Chlouber, LPC-S

Board of Health

The Harper County Board of Health consists of five (5) members who actively work with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

Appointments are made as follows:

  • 2 Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 2 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners, 1 must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN

Current Members - Appointed By

C.G. Crocker - State Commissioner of Health

Dale Spradlin - School Administration

Gary Nielsen - Board of County Commissioners

Susan Davis, DDS - Board of County Commissioners

Amber Juarez - State Commissioner of Health

Back to Top