Skip to main content

2022 Annual Conference


General Session

October 17, 2022
Chair-Elect: Governor Mark Gordon, Wyoming
Vice-Chair: Kenneth Wagner, Oklahoma

Fossil Energy and Carbon Management Priorities
Joseph Giove III, Director of Business Operations, Office of Carbon Management, United States Department of Energy


Environment and Safety Committee

October 17, 2022
Chair: Robyn Strickland
Vice-Chair: Matt Eales

Michigan TENORM Update for IOGCC
Susanne Biteman, District Supervisor, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy, Oil, Gas, and Minerals Division 

TENORM Regulation in North Dakota
Mark Bohrer, UIC and Treating Plant Manager, North Dakota Department of Mineral Resources, Oil and Gas Division 

Regulation of Oil & Gas TENORM Wastes in Ohio
Chuck McCracken RRPT, Health Physics Administrator, Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management 

EJScreen: EPA'S Environmental Justice Screening Tool
Matthew Lee, Environmental Protection Specialist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Environmental Justice

Produced Water–An EPA Perspective 
Taimur Shaikh, Senior Energy Policy Advisor, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6, Office of the Regional Administrator


Legal and Regulatory Affairs Committee

October 17, 2022
Chair: Reice Haase
Vice-Chair: Kimberly Wurtz

Regulatory Framework for Geologic Storage of Carbon Dioxide
Kevin Connors, PCOR Partnership Program Manager, Assistant Director for Regulatory Compliance and Energy Policy, EERC

State Legal and Regulatory Updates on Pore Space Policy
Dave Flannery, Steptoe and Johnson PLCC 


Energy Resources, Research and Technology Committee

October 17, 2022
Chair: Adam Peltz
Vice-Chair: Todd Boesiger

CO2 Pipeline Safety
Bill Caram, Executive Director, Pipeline Safety Trust

Industry Perspective on CO2 Pipelines 
Dr. Ryan Edwards, Manager of Climate Policy, Occidental Petroleum

PHMSA and Pipeline Safety of Carbon Dioxide Pipelines
Max Kieba, Director, Office of Pipeline Safety—Program Development Division, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration

State Regulator's Perspective on CO2 Pipelines
Mary Zanter, Pipeline Safety Program Manager, South Dakota Public Utilities Commission


Public, Coastal and Tribal Lands Committee

October 18, 2022
Chair: Virginia Hullinger
Vice-Chair: Ines Piccinino

Indigenous-Led Restoration in British Columbia: A Holistic Approach
Katherine Wolfenden, Land and Resources Coordinator, Fort Nelson First Nations


Public Outreach Committee

October 18, 2022
Vice-Chair: Jason Isaac

Winter Storm Uri, Outreach and Response to New Weatherization Requirements
Natalie Dubiel, Attorney, General Law Section, Office of General Counsel, Railroad Commission of Texas

Last Modified on Feb 07, 2024
Back to Top