Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

The OESC leadership team comes with years of experience in multiple backgrounds, to include private and government sectors. OESC strives to have top talent leading our organization as we provide economic stability and employment security for Oklahoma citizens and employers.

Executive Staff and Officers

Shelley Zumwalt
Executive Director

Claudia Conner
Chief of Staff

Michelle Britten
Chief Operations Officer

Denise Edmond
Chief Financial Officer

OESC Commission Members

David Reid, Chair
Representing the Public
Term: 7/3/2019 to 7/2/2025

Dustin Hilliary, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 1/27/2021 to 7/2/2023

Jennifer Ellis, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 2/1/2021 to 7/2/2023

Traci Cook, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Aaron Johnson, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Commission Meetings

Commission meetings for 2021 are planned for the following dates, but are subject to change. Meeting agendas and links can be found on our Event Calendar page.

  • February 2, 2021
  • April 6, 2021
  • June 1, 2021
  • August 3, 2021
  • October 12, 2021
  • December 7, 2021

Division and Department Directors

Jon Eller
Project Management Director

Fonda Manwell
Legislative Services Director

Christopher O'Brien
Reemployment Services - Compliance Director

Kim Braddy
Training Director

Matt Kitchen
Adjudication & Call Center Director

Jim Polly
Reemployment Services - Support Director

Cody Cox
Workforce Offices Director

Roderick Wright
Targeted Populations Director

Pete Shipman
Benefits Support Assistant Director

Lynn Gray
Economic Research and Analysis Director

Deborah Goodwin
Appeals Director

Lisa Hoelscher
Human Resources Director