Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

The OESC leadership team comes with years of experience in multiple backgrounds, to include private and government sectors. OESC strives to have top talent leading our organization as we provide economic stability and employment security for Oklahoma citizens and employers.

Executive Staff

Shelley Zumwalt
Executive Director
shelley.zumwalt@oesc.state.ok.us

Michelle Britten
Chief Operations Officer
michelle.britten@oesc.state.ok.us

OESC Commission Members

David Reid, Chair
Representing the Public
Term: 7/3/2019 to 7/2/2025

Jennifer Ellis, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 2/1/2021 to 7/2/2023

Traci Cook, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Aaron Johnson, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Commission Meetings

Commission meetings for 2022 are planned for the following dates, but are subject to change. Meeting agendas and links can be found on our Event Calendar page.

  • February 1
  • April 12
  • June 14
  • August 2
  • October 4
  • December 6

Division and Department Directors

Andrew Chilson
General Counsel
andrew.chilson@oesc.state.ok.us

Matt Kitchen
Adjudication & Call Center Director
matt.kitchen@oesc.state.ok.us

Cody Cox
Director of Workforce Centers
cody.cox@oesc.state.ok.us

Taylor Adams
Director of Communications
taylor.adams@oesc.state.ok.us

DeAnna Smith
Director of Tax
deanna.smith@oesc.state.ok.us

Lynn Gray
Economic Research and Analysis Director
lynn.gray@oesc.state.ok.us