Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

The OESC leadership team comes with years of experience in multiple backgrounds, to include private and government sectors. OESC strives to have top talent leading our organization as we provide economic stability and employment security for Oklahoma citizens and employers.

Executive Staff and Officers

Shelley Zumwalt
Executive Director

Claudia Conner
Chief of Staff
claudia.conner@oesc.state.ok.us

Michelle Britten
Chief Operations Officer
michelle.britten@oesc.state.ok.us

Denise Edmond
Chief Financial Officer
denise.edmond@oesc.state.ok.us

Leslie Weaver
Chief Technology Officer
leslie.weaver@oesc.state.ok.us

OESC Commission Members

David Reid, Chair
Representing the Public
Term: 7/3/19 to 7/2/25

David Adams, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 7/3/15 to 7/2/21

Karen Hudson, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 7/3/17 to 7/2/23

Jim Quillen, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 4/17/18 to 7/2/21

Trent Smith, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 3/25/19 to 7/2/23

Division and Department Directors

Jon Eller
Project Management Director
jon.eller@oesc.state.ok.us

Fonda Manwell
Legislative Services Director
fonda.manwell@oesc.state.ok.us

Kerry Master
Reemployment Services - Compliance Director
kerry.master@oesc.state.ok.us

Kim Braddy
Training Director
kim.braddy@oesc.state.ok.us

Matt Kitchen
Adjudication & Call Center Director
matt.kitchen@oesc.state.ok.us

Jim Polly
Reemployment Services - Support Director
jim.polly@oesc.state.ok.us

Cody Cox
Workforce Offices Director
cody.cox@oesc.state.ok.us

Pete Shipman
Veteran Services & Targeted Populations Director
pete.shipman@oesc.state.ok.us

Lynn Gray
Economic Research and Analysis Director
lynn.gray@oesc.state.ok.us

Deborah Goodwin
Appeals Director
deborah.goodwin@oesc.state.ok.us

Anna Johnson
Internal Audit Director
anna.johnson@oesc.state.ok.us

Lisa Hoelscher
Human Resources Director
lisa.hoelscher@oesc.state.ok.us