Skip to main content

Meet Our Leadership Team

The OESC leadership team comes with years of experience in multiple backgrounds, to include private and government sectors. OESC strives to have top talent leading our organization as we provide economic stability and employment security for Oklahoma citizens and employers.

Executive Staff

Trae Rahill
Chief Executive Officer
trae.rahill@oesc.state.ok.us

Michelle Britten
Chief Financial Officer
michelle.britten@oesc.state.ok.us

Andrew Chilson
General Counsel
andrew.chilson@oesc.state.ok.us

OESC Commission Members

David Reid, Chair
Representing the Public
Term: 7/3/2019 to 7/2/2025

Jennifer Ellis, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 2/1/2021 to 7/2/2023

Traci Cook, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Aaron Johnson, Member
Representing Employees
Term: 7/3/2021 to 7/2/2027

Dean Pennello, Member
Representing Employers
Term: 1/20/2023 to 6/17/2024

Commission Meetings

Commission meetings for 2023 are planned for the following dates, but are subject to change. Meeting agendas and links can be found on our Event Calendar page.

  • February 14
  • April 4
  • June 20
  • August 1
  • October 3
  • December 5

Division and Department Directors

Matt Kitchen
Adjudication & Call Center Director
matt.kitchen@oesc.state.ok.us

Cody Cox
Director of Workforce Centers
cody.cox@oesc.state.ok.us

DeAnna Smith
Director of Tax
deanna.smith@oesc.state.ok.us

Lynn Gray
Economic Research and Analysis Director
lynn.gray@oesc.state.ok.us