Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The Advisory Committee for Motorcycle Safety and Education was created by the Oklahoma Legislature to address motorcycle safety issues in our state. The committee meets on an as-needed basis at the discretion of the Commissioner of Public Safety.

To review the schedule of upcoming meetings, visit the Oklahoma Secretary of State website.

Board Members

Major Garrett Vowell


Ms. Lisa Brogdon

MSF RiderCoach Trainer & Harley-Davidson Riding Academy Manager

Motorcycle Rider Education School, Myers-Duren Harley-Davidson

Lt. Todd Strader

Edmond Police Department Motorcycle Unit




Ms. Diane Carter

Chief Financial Analyst, Oklahoma Insurance Department


Mr. Dennis Phillips

MSF RiderCoach Trainer

Motorcycle Rider Education School, Moore-Norman Technology Center

Mr. Ron Peirce

MSF RiderCoach Trainer

Motorcycle Rider Education School, OSU-Oklahoma City


Mr. Quentin Dunn

Licensed Motorcycle Operator, Executive Board Member

ABATE of Oklahoma


Mr. Brent Williams

USAF Occupational Safety and Health Manager

Tinker AFB Motorcycle Safety Program Manager

Last Modified on Dec 07, 2023
Back to Top