Skip to main content

April is National Poetry Month!

Join in the celebration by exploring the wealth of Oklahoma poetry and discovering previous Oklahoma Book Award Poetry winners.

2023    Mary B. Gray • Who Do You Think You Are?

2022    Ken Hada • Contour Feathers

2021    Linda Hogan • A History of Kindness

2020    Joy Harjo • An American Sunrise

2019   Laura Apol • Nothing but the Blood

View the 2024 Oklahoma Book Awards finalists in Poetry. The Oklahoma Center for the Book has partnered with the non-profit Friends of the Oklahoma Center for the Book since 1990 to co-sponsor the annual Oklahoma Book Awards. 

For more ways on how to celebrate Poetry Month, check out the official website of the Academy of American Poets and discover 30 Ways to Celebrate National Poetry Month.

Check out a collection of poetry at your local library or through the Libby app

Find a participating event at your local library through our Public Library Locator map

Last Modified on Mar 29, 2024
Back to Top