Skip to main content

Oklahoma Book Awards

Enter the 2024 Oklahoma Book Awards

The Oklahoma Center for the Book is now accepting entries for the 35th Annual Book Award Competition.

The Center in the Oklahoma Department of Libraries will honor books written/illustrated/designed by Oklahomans, and books with an Oklahoma theme, published in calendar year 2023.

Deadline for submission is January 5, 2024. If your book is already published, don't wait! Enter now! Finalists will be announced in March, and medalists will receive their awards during a dinner and ceremony in April 2024.

2023 Awards

The 2023 Oklahoma Book Award Winners were announced at the ceremony on April 22, 2023 at the Embassy Suites Downtown Medical Center

Author Sheldon Russell was honored with the Arrell Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award. The Lynn McIntosh Award for Excellence went to Jeanetta Calhoun Mish for The Collected Poems of Josie Craig Berry.

The Oklahoma Center for the Book (OCB) has partnered with the non-profit Friends of the Oklahoma Center for the Book for more than 30 years to co-sponsor the annual Oklahoma Book Awards.

The OCB, located in the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, is affiliated with the National Center for the Book in the Library of Congress. 

Questions? Contact Connie Armstrong, Executive Director for the Oklahoma Center for the Book, by email or call 405-522-3383.

Last Modified on Aug 16, 2023
Back to Top