Skip to main content

Additional Federal Assistance Granted for Nine Counties Impacted by February Winter Storm

Tuesday, August 03, 2021

The Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (ODEMHS) announced this week that the Federal government has approved the State’s request for additional assistance for nine counties with infrastructure damages related to the February winter storm.

This latest designation delivers FEMA Public Assistance to aid municipalities, counties, and tribes with winter storm-related infrastructure and utility damage in Alfalfa, Bryan, Grant, Kiowa, Latimer, LoveMarshall, Pittsburg, and Stephens counties.

The approval comes after months of working with FEMA to validate eligibility of reported damages to water systems, public buildings, and other public infrastructure.

A previous declaration granted on February 24 provided limited FEMA assistance to reimburse emergency costs associated with responding to the storm in all 77 counties.


Back to Top