Skip to main content

Officer of the Year

Nomination, Selection and Awards

Oklahoma Attorney General Gentner Drummond is accepting nominations from college, university, municipal, county, state, tribal and federal law enforcement agencies for the Oklahoma Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Awards. The selection process will be based on qualified candidates who have performed admirably in the line of duty within the past 18 months.

  • One winner will be selected from each of the state's 77 counties. Regional winners will be selected by regional judging panels comprised of city, county, tribal and state criminal justice professionals. Each regional panel will consider nominees from a different region.
  • Four regional winners will then be selected from the county winners.
  • The overall state Officer of the Year will be selected from the regional winners by the Office of the Attorney General.

County, regional, tribal and state officers of the year will be honored at the Officer of the Year luncheon in December where Attorney General Drummond will announce the Oklahoma Outstanding Officer of the Year.

Nominations must include a letter sharing details of the nominee's job performance. Letters should be limited to two (2) pages. Copies of background material, media clippings and a photo may be attached. Please label the back of the nominee's photograph with their name, department and rank.

Nominations must be received by June 30, 2024

Fallen Officers

Nominations for fallen officers are not required. Fallen officers will be recognized with Special Valor tributes. Please submit a photograph labeled with the fallen officer's name, department and rank with the mail-in form or online here.


Nominations may be made online, email ( or by mail:

Office of the Attorney General
Attn: John Howard
313 NE 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Region Map

NW Region NE Region SW Region SE Region
Alfalfa Adair Beckham Atoka
Beaver Cherokee Caddo Bryan
Blaine Craig Cleveland Carter
Canadian Creek Comanche Choctaw
Cimarron Delaware Cotton Coal
Custer Kay Garvin Haskell
Dewey Lincoln Grady Hughes
Ellis Mayes Greer Johnston
Garfield McIntosh Harmon Latimer
Grant Muskogee Jackson Le Flore
Harper Noble Jefferson Love
Kingfisher Nowata Kiowa Marshall
Logan Okfuskee McClain McCurtain
Major Okmulgee Stephens Murray
Oklahoma Osage Tilman Pittsburg
Roger Mills Ottawa Washita Pontotoc
Texas Pawnee   Pottawatomie
Woods Payne   Pushmataha
Woodward Rogers   Seminole
Last Modified on Jun 07, 2024
Back to Top