Skip to main content

Practice and Advanced Practice

In 1976, recognition of the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist was incorporated into the Oklahoma Nursing Practice Act. In 1980, recognition of the Certified Nurse Practitioner and Certified Nurse Midwife were added. Clinical Nurse Specialists were added to the Oklahoma Nursing Practice Act in 1994.

Changes In Supervising Physician(s) For Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Prescriptive Authority Are Due Within 30 Days of the Change.

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Licensure

Prescriptive Authority (APRN-CNP, APRN-CNS, APRN-CNM)

Prescriptive Authority (APRN-CRNA)

Electronic Prescribing

Additional Resources

Last Modified on Oct 05, 2023