Skip to main content

Original Application

Welcome to Oklahoma!

According to the Oklahoma Chiropractic Practice Act, it is mandatory that all persons who wish to represent themselves as a chiropractor, and/or practice chiropractic by offering chiropractic services to the public be licensed by this Board.

Felony crimes that substantially relate to the practice of chiropractic and pose a reasonable threat to public health and safety that would disqualify for licensure.

It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure all steps are complete to be eligible for the Oklahoma Jurisprudence Examination and Oklahoma Licensure. Please carefully follow the instructions listed below, failure to do so will delay the application process.

Applicants must then register for the Jurisprudence Examination. You can find more information located under Exam Information.

If you have been ACTIVELY practicing in another state, territory, country, or province within the previous 3 years - you qualify for the Relocation Application.

*National Background Check:
This will be mailed to you once we receive your application for licensure. Included will be instructions, two fingerprint cards, and sample. Those will need to be mailed back to the Board Office for us to process your National Background Check through the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations (OSBI). If you fail to submit the documents properly, everything will be mailed back to you to resubmit, results in delaying the application process.

Applicants must submit the initial application before registering for the Jurisprudence Examination:

The following are explanations for accepted documents in the new system:

  • 2X2 passport photos: - we will not accept driver's licenses and photo must be within the previous 6 months.
  • Resident Affidavits/Proof of Citizenship: We will not accept driver's licenses or passports as a verification of your residence. You will need to select this link to download, fill out, sign and upload to the system.
  • Statement of Anticipated Graduation Date for Sr. Students:This application is for those that have not yet graduated from a chiropractic college, prior to applying for licensure.

You can refer to the Applicant Check List above for the complete list of requirements.

Last Modified on Feb 20, 2024
Back to Top