Skip to main content

Testing Information

Everyone must take a test except for trainees.

NICET Levels that must provide documentation

Engineered Fire Suppression Systems

  • QA must have NICET Level III
  • Designer must have NICET Level I
  • Technician must have NICET Level II
  • Salesperson must have NICET Level I

Contact a technology center test site to make an appointment for testing. A list of technology centers is available in CareerTech's State Fire Marshal page.

You will need to present valid identification issued by a U.S. government entity.
No codebooks, notes or other loose documents may be brought into the testing facility. Resources will be collected by the test site coordinator.

Once your test results have been received by this office, your license will be mailed to the address provided on your application.

Last Modified on Apr 18, 2024
Back to Top