For full instructions and information on the application and examination process, click here.
Step 1) Complete at least 1 hour of continuing education from an approved course in each of the following:
Oklahoma Broker Relationship Act
Oklahoma Code and Rules
Oklahoma Contracts and Forms.
Find approved CE courses here.
Step 2) Complete an approved 15-hour Oklahoma Broker in Charge course. Find approved courses here.
Step 3) Obtain a license certification history from all states in which a real estate license has been held.
Step 4) Complete a background check through IdentoGO.
Schedule a live-scan appointment now. The service code to schedule an appointment with IdentoGO is 2B7NR3.
Step 5) Apply for a branch broker license.
Apply online now.
Once all documents have been received and the application is approved, the applicant will receive further information regarding the required examination.
Information regarding applying with out of state licensure
If you are applying with:
1) two years or more experience within the last five years with a license held from another state
2) you have any amount of experience in the last five years from one of the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa, Louisiana, Maryland, Nebraska, North Dakota or South Dakota.
You may qualify to take the Oklahoma State-only examination through PSI.
If you do NOT meet the above experience requirements, you must take the full national and Oklahoma examination through PSI.