Skip to main content

Department of Mines Personnel

Oklahoma Department of Mines

2915 North Classen Boulevard, Suite 213
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73106
Phone: (405) 427-3859
Fax: (405) 424-4932 or (405) 427-9646

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

After Office Hours

Emergencies or Accident Reporting Only

Travis Shore
Chief of Operations
(405) 205-8420

Troy Young
Lead Inspector
(405) 205-8417

Administration

Jenna Bedwell
Executive Assistant/Chief of Minerals Permitting
(405) 522-9843
jenna.bedwell@mines.ok.gov  

Minerals/Non-Coal Permitting

Jenna Bedwell
Chief of Minerals Permitting/Executive Assistant
(405) 522-9843
jenna.bedwell@mines.ok.gov  

Ginna Harmon
Minerals Permit Manager
(405) 522-9850
ginna.harmon@mines.ok.gov

Jackie Meeks
Administrative Assistant
(405) 522-9852
jackie.meeks@mines.ok.gov

Operations (Inspection and Enforcement)

Travis Shore
Chief of Operations
(405) 522-9848
travis.shore@mines.ok.gov

Troy Young
Lead Inspector
(405) 205-8417
troy.young@mines.ok.gov

Bob Butler
Mine Inspector
bob.butler@mines.ok.gov

Matt Moss
Mine Inspector
matt.moss@mines.ok.gov

Mike Darneal
Mine Inspector
mike.darneal@mines.ok.gov

Brad Montgomery
Mine Inspector
bradley.montgomery@mines.ok.gov

Loney Gregory
Mine Inspector
loney.gregory@mines.ok.gov

Artie Wingo
Mine Inspector

Fred Woodrow
Mine Inspector
fred.woodrow@mines.ok.gov

Non-mining Blasting Permitting

MarySue Martin
Administrative Assistant
(405) 427-3859
marysue.martin@mines.ok.gov

Finance

Benita Jose-Mathew
Chief Financial Officer
(405) 522-9846
benita.josemathew@mines.ok.gov

MarySue Martin
Administrative Assistant
(405) 427-3859
marysue.martin@mines.ok.gov

Rawles Roberts
Technical Bond Analyst
(405) 522-9845
rawles.roberts@mines.ok.gov

Robert Thomas
Accountant
(405) 522-9847
rob.thomas@mines.ok.gov

Complaints

Jenna Bedwell
Chief of Minerals Permitting/Executive Assistant
(405) 522-9843
jenna.bedwell@mines.ok.gov  

Webmaster

Ginna Harmon
Minerals Permit Manager
(405) 522-9850
ginna.harmon@mines.ok.gov


EMERGENCY CONTACTS

DIAL 911

After Office Hours

If an emergency exists, a fatality occurs, or a serious injury takes place, contact the Oklahoma Department of Mines (ODM) (405) 427-3859.

All accidents, fatal and non-fatal, must be reported to the ODM without delay per OAC 460:10-35-8. Contact the ODM for more information.

Emergencies or Accident Reporting Only

Travis Shore
Chief of Operations
(405) 205-8420

Troy Young
Lead Inspector
(405) 205-8417

Emergency Agencies Emergency Numbers

Oklahoma Department of Mines

MSHA (Norman Office - Daytime)

MSHA (Dallas Office - Daytime)

MSHA 24 Hour Emergency - "One Call"

Oklahoma Dept. of Environmental Quality
(For Environmental Occurrences)

If no answer, please leave a message with name and telephone number for return call.

Last Modified on Feb 08, 2024
Back to Top