Skip to main content

Equal Opportunity

Oklahoma Works is committed to providing equal opportunity and access to all individuals in programs and activities.

Oklahoma Works and its partners will not discriminate against any individual in the United States on the basis of race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy, childbirth, and related medical conditions, sex stereotyping, transgender status, and gender identity), national origin (including limited English proficiency), age, disability, political affiliation or belief, or on the basis of an individual’s participation in any WIOA funded program or activity. 

In addition to anti-discrimination, Oklahoma Works offers, upon request and at no cost to the individual, appropriate auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals with disabilities.

To file an EO complaint, please contact the local EO officer in the area where the complaint is based in. Local EO officers are listed below.

Local Equal Opportunity Officers

Central Board

Counties served: Canadian, Cleveland, Hughes, Lincoln, Logan, Okfuskee, Oklahoma, Pottawatomie, Seminole

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Kim Chapman
3813 N. Santa Fe, Suite 135
Oklahoma City, OK  73118
(405) 275-7800, x212

Green Country Board

Counties served: Adair, Cherokee, Creek, McIntosh, Muskogee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Michael Branan
1295 Skills Center Circle
Tahlequah, OK  74464
(918) 456-8846 Ext. 219

Northeast Board

Counties served: Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Washington

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Jeremy Frutchey
5238 OK HWY 167
Catoosa, OK 74015-3434
(405) 269-2821

South Central Board

Counties served: Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Grady, Jefferson, McClain, Stephens, Tillman

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Carol Estes
1711 SW 11th Street
Lawton, OK 73501
(405) 315-0328

Southern Board

Counties served: Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Choctaw, Coal, Garvin, Haskell, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, Murray, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pushmataha

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Karen Davidson
107 S. 3rd St.
Hugo, OK  74743
(580) 745-5397

Western Board

Counties served: Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Major, Noble, Payne, Roger Mills, Texas, Washita, Woods, Woodward

Equal Opportunity Officer:
Venita McGuire
1222 10th St., Suite 115
Woodward, OK 73801
(580) 256-8553, Ext. #2

If a response is not received from the local EO officer within a reasonable time or if the complaint is not adequately addressed, please contact the state EO officer:

David Crow
Interim State Equal Opportunity Officer
Oklahoma Employment Security Commission
2401 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK  73105
(405) 212-6369

Last Modified on Jan 26, 2024
Back to Top