Skip to main content

DHSIRB Members

The DHSIRB is comprised of at least seven members. DHSIRB members are approved by the Director of Oklahoma Human Services (OKDHS).  Members are recruited or selected from various units within OKDHS, including: Office of Client Advocacy (OCA); Legal Services; Child Welfare Services; Children's Services; Adult and Family Services; Adult Services; Information Security; and Innovation Services.  

The DHSIRB also includes at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with OKDHS.

Prior to serving, members are required to complete Human Subject Assurance Training, offered by the federal Office for Human Research Protections.  Members are also required to sign an acknowledgement of receipt and review of the DHSIRB Rules.

Click here for more information about membership

   

Members: Wendy MortonDHSIRB Chair
Researcher III, OKDHS Innovation Services
Wendy.Morton@okdhs.org

Tosha Robinson, Administrative Support
Researcher III, OKDHS Innovation Services
Tosha.Robinson@okdhs.org

Ronald Baze, DHSIRB Vice-Chair
General Counsel, OKDHS Legal Services
Ronald.Baze@okdhs.org

Charles Jackson (Alternate – Legal Services)
Assistant General Counsel, OKDHS Legal Services
Charles.Jackson@okdhs.org

Angela Mazza
Program Administrator, Investigations, OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Angela.Mazza@okdhs.org

Daniel Comer (Alternate – Client Advocacy)
Programs Administrator, Advocacy/Ombudsman, OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Daniel.Comer@okdhs.org

Molly Green
Information Security Administrator, Information Security Unit, OKDHS Office of Inspector General
Molly.Green@okdhs.org

Deborah Whitley (Alternate – Inspector General)
Quality Audit Administrator, Administrative Review Unit, OKDHS Office of Inspector General
Deborah.Whitley@okdhs.org

Jeromy Buchanan
Director, Community Living, Aging, and Protective Services
Jeromy.Buchanan@okdhs.org

Beth Scrutchins (Alternate – Developmental Disabilities Services)
Director, OKDHS Developmental Disabilities Services
Beth.Scrutchins@okdhs.org

Jennifer King
Chief of Programs
Jennifer.King@okdhs.org  

Brittany Lee
Director, OKDHS Child Care Services
Brittany.Lee@okdhs.org

Kevin Haddock
Finance and Business Operations Administrator, OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Kevin.Haddock@okdhs.org  

Esther Rider-Salem (Alternate – Child Welfare)
Programs Administrator, OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Esther.Rider-Salem@okdhs.org  

Linda Cavitt
Deputy Director, Programs, OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Linda.Cavitt@okdhs.org  

Sondra Shelby (Alternate – Adult and Family Services)
Deputy Director, Business Process, OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Sondra.Shelby@okdhs.org

Dawnett Watkins, CIP
IRB Manager, Oklahoma State University
watfinn@gmail.com

Amber Hood, MS, CPIA, CIP (Alternate – OSU)
Director, Regulatory Compliance and Research Facilities, OSU Center for Health Sciences
Amber.Hood@okstate.edu

Tommi Ledoux (Member at Large)
Director, OKDHS Human Resource Management
Tommi.Ledoux@okdhs.org

 
Last Modified on May 19, 2022
Back to Top