Skip to main content

DHSIRB Members

The DHSIRB is comprised of at least seven members. DHSIRB members are approved by the Director of Oklahoma Human Services (OKDHS).  Members are recruited or selected from various units within OKDHS, including: Office of Client Advocacy (OCA); Legal Services; Child Welfare Services; Children's Services; Adult and Family Services; Adult Services; Information Security; and Innovation Services.  

The DHSIRB also includes at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with OKDHS.

Prior to serving, members are required to complete Human Subject Assurance Training, offered by the federal Office for Human Research Protections.  Members are also required to sign an acknowledgement of receipt and review of the DHSIRB Rules.

Click here for more information about membership

Members:  Alternates: 
Wendy Morton, IRB Chair
Researcher III
OKDHS Innovation Services
Wendy.Morton@okdhs.org
Bria Schwartz, Human Protections Admin
Researcher I
OKDHS Innovation Services
Bria.Schwartz@okdhs.org
Ronald Baze, IRB Vice-Chair
General Counsel
OKDHS Legal Services
Ronald.Baze@okdhs.org
Charles Jackson (Alternate – Legal Services)
General Counsel Section Chief
OKDHS Legal Services
Charles.Jackson@okdhs.org
Angela Mazza, LMSW
Programs Administrator, Investigations and Grievance
OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Angela.Mazza@okdhs.org
Daniel Comer (Alternate – Client Advocacy)
Programs Administrator, Advocacy/Ombudsman
OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Daniel.Comer@okdhs.org
Molly Green
Regulatory Compliance Director
OKDHS Contracts & Compliance
Molly.Green@okdhs.org
Deborah Whitley (Alternate – Inspector General)
Quality Audit Administrator, Administrative Review Unit OKDHS
Office of Inspector General
Deborah.Whitley@okdhs.org
Jeromy Buchanan
Director
OKDHS Community Living, Aging and Protective Services
Jeromy.Buchanan@okdhs.org
Beth Scrutchins (Alternate – Developmental Disabilities Services)
Director
OKDHS Developmental Disabilities Services
Beth.Scrutchins@okdhs.org
Jennifer King
Deputy Director of Human Services
OKDHS Administration
Jennifer.King@okdhs.org
Brittany Lee
Director
OKDHS Child Care Services
Brittany.Lee@okdhs.org
Tiffany Parrish
Product Manager II
OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Tiffany.Parrish@okdhs.org
Jace Thoreson (Alternate – Child Welfare)
Product Manager I
OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Jace.Thoreson@okdhs.org
Toni Taylor
Deputy Director (Regional)
OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Toni.Taylor@okdhs.org
Sondra Shelby (Alternate – Adult and Family Services)
Assistant Director
OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Sondra.Shelby@okdhs.org

Dawnett Watkins, CIP
IRB Manager
Oklahoma State University (retired)
watfinn@gmail.com

 

Amber Hood, MS, CPIA, CIP (Alternate – OSU)
Director, Regulatory Compliance and Research Facilities
OSU Center for Health Sciences
Amber.Hood@okstate.edu
  Tommi Ledoux (Member at Large)
Director
OKDHS Human Resources Management
Tommi.Ledoux@okdhs.org

 

Last Modified on Jun 02, 2023
Back to Top