(a) Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) may revoke, deny, or refuse to renew any group home license found in violation of Section 1430.1 et seq. of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes (10 O.S. § 1430.1 et seq.), Group Homes for Persons with Developmental or Physical Disabilities Act, or OKDHS rules.
(b) Per 10 O.S. § 1430.32, any person determined by OKDHS to have violated any provision of 10 O.S. § 1430.1 et seq. or any OKDHS rule or court order issued pursuant thereto may be liable for an administrative penalty of not more than $100 for each day the violation continues. The maximum administrative penalty cannot exceed $ 10,000 for any related series of violations.
(c) OKDHS may:
- (1) withhold payments due for group home services until corrections are made or a plan of correction for all deficiencies is approved by OKDHS; or
- (2) initiate other action per OAC 340:100-3-27.2.