Skip to main content

Hydrogen Production, Transportation, and Infrastructure Task Force

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

In 2021, Senate Bill 1021 created the Hydrogen Production, Transportation and Infrastructure Task Force to research, gather feedback from stakeholders and produce a comprehensive report on the potential for Oklahoma to become a Top Ten State in the production and/or marketing of hydrogen as a fuel source. The task force was set to begin on July 1, 2021 and sunset on Dec. 31, 2021, with its report due to the governor and legislative leadership by Dec. 1, 2021.

The legislation included the Oklahoma Secretary of Transportation or a designee as a member of the task force, along with the Oklahoma Secretary of Energy and Environment, Oklahoma Secretary of Commerce, and representatives from the Oklahoma Senate, Oklahoma House of Representatives, Oklahoma Corporation Commission, Oklahoma Water Resources Board and Oklahoma Center for Science and Technology. The task force is co-chaired by Oklahoma Secretary of Energy and Environment Ken Wagner, Sen. Kim David and state Rep. Mark McBride.

The Secretary of Transportation’s designee – Interagency Liaison Terri Angier – representing the interests of the Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Oklahoma Turnpike Authority and Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission – serves as co-chair of the Subcommittee on Transportation, Storage and Distribution along with Oklahoma Corporation Commission Public Utility Division Director Brandy Wreath.

Hydrogen GIS Application Project:

Task Force Home:

Transportation Cabinet report to the Hydrogen Production, Transportation, and Infrastructure Task Force

Transportation Cabinet report to Hydrogen Task Force - Updated 11-16-2021.pdf
2 MB
Download Report
Last Modified on Jun 24, 2024
Back to Top