Skip to main content

Okmulgee County Health Department

District 7 - East Oklahoma

Welcome to the Okmulgee County Health Department. Everyday our team strives to provide compassionate, non-judgmental care, and top-notch customer service to our clients. Whether it is through outreach events or clinic appointments, we hope that you will see the passion your local health department has for serving the community. 

Our MISSION is: To protect and promote health, to prevent disease and injury and to cultivate conditions by which Oklahomans can thrive.

Our VISION is: Leading Oklahoma to prosperity through health.

Our VALUES are: Service | Collaboration | Respect | Accountability

For information regarding available testing and COVID-19 vaccine appointments and eligibility, please call the Okmulgee County Health Department: 918-756-1883.

For the latest information and COVID-19 resources please check out our OSDH COVID-19 website

COVID-19 Integrated Okmulgee County View – Current Risk Level

Some services are provided at no cost, while others are offered on a sliding fee scale based on family size and income. No one will be denied services due to inability to pay. For available services, appointments, and program eligibility, please call the Okmulgee County Health Department during standard operating hours.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(closed weekends and state holidays)

Regional Administrative Director & Assistant Deputy Commissioner
Tina R. Johnson, MPH, RN

Administrative Assistant
Denise Treagesser

Administrative Programs Officer II
Kelly Martin

Business Manager
Martha Laughlin

Personnel Support
Angie Shaw

District Nurse Manager
Linda Vise, RN

Coordinating Nurse
Lisa Driver, RN

Public Health Specialist Supervisor
Kristina Milroy

Local Emergency Response Coordinator
Eric Riggs

Communications Coordinator
Jennifer Avery

Community Epidemiologist II
Daniel Ortiz

Assistant District Nursing Manager
Kristye Adams, BSN, RN

Community Engagement and Health Planning Manager
Rev. (Dr.) Rodger L.B. Cutler, MTh, DTh

Health Equity Specialist | Community Health Worker Supervisor
Jeremy Colbert

Children First Program Supervisor
Debbie Rowan, ADN, RN

SoonerStart Early Intervention Supervisor
Leslie Youngker, M.S., C.C.P.S.

Nutrition Therapist Supervisor
Emmy McPeak, RDN, LD, IBCLC

Child Guidance Program Supervisor
Erica Frazier, MS, LPC

Mobile Wellness Unit Coordinating Nurse
Tiffany Perryman, BSN, RN

The Okmulgee County Board of Health is comprised of five appointed members who voluntarily serve as an advisory panel to the county health director.   

  • Cindy Swearingen, Associate District Judge Appointment
  • Michael Wallace, County Commissioner Appointment
  • Timothy Hicks, County Commissioner Appointment
  • Jill Moore, APRN, CNP, County Commissioner Appointment
  • Rebecca Helms, County Commissioner Appointment

Contact Information

Okmulgee County Health Department
1304 RD Miller Drive
Okmulgee, OK 74447
Phone: (918) 756-1883
Fax: (918) 756-6770

CALL (405) 426-8710, ANSWERED 24 HOURS/7 DAYS A WEEK.