Skip to main content

Mayes County Health Department

District 4 - Welcome!

Our staff are working each day to ensure that each person who lives, works and plays in our community is afforded the opportunity for the highest quality of public health.

Through restaurant inspections, immunization administration, disease investigations or other service areas, we are committed to leading Oklahoma to prosperity through health in Mayes County.

Our MISSION is: To protect and promote health, to prevent disease and injury and to cultivate conditions by which Oklahomans can thrive.

Our VISION is: Leading Oklahoma to prosperity through health.

Our VALUES are: Service | Collaboration | Respect | Accountability

Call (918) 825-4224 and the Health Department staff will give you current testing information.

To register for a COVID 19 vaccine appointment call (918) 825-4224 and the Health Department staff will help you make an appointment. 

Appointments are preferred.  Walk-ins will be seen if staff is available.

For the latest information and COVID-19 resources please check out our OSDH COVID-19 website

You can also dial 211 for questions. Dialing 211 helps direct callers to services for, among others, the elderly, the disabled, those who do not speak English, those with a personal crisis, those with limited reading skills, and those who are new to their communities – other information about 211 services

COVID-19 Integrated Mayes County View – Current Risk Level

What Prevention Steps Should You Take Based on Your COVID-19 Community Level?

Community Burden Levels
Low Medium High
People may choose to mask at any time.
People with symptoms, a positive test, or exposure to someone with COVID-19 should wear a mask.
As of April 18, 2022 masks are no longer required on public transportation – Check the link in case circumstances have changed. 

If you are immunocompromised or high risk for severe disease, learn more about how to protect yourself with additional CDC recommendations for each COVID-19 Community Level.

The Health Department services vary as to days, times, eligibility, and fees, if any. The Health Department is an equal opportunity provider.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (closed from noon to 1 p.m.)
(closed weekends and state holidays)

Regional Administrative Director
James Thompson

Administrative Assistant
Sarah Hubbard

Administrative Programs Officer
Renee Wantland

Business Manager
Leah Fansler

Nursing Services, District Nurse Manager
Anna Marie McSpadden

Public Health Specialist Supervisor
Josh Daily

Community Engagement & Health Planning Manager
Darla Thompson

The Mayes County Board of Health is comprised of five appointed members who voluntarily serve as an advisory panel to the county health director.  

Pam Buffington, CHAIR
Business Professional
Commissioner of Health Appointment

Dr. Steven Dill
Medical Doctor
Commissioner of Health Appointment

Glinna Fleming
Education Professional
Associate District Judge Appointment

Lisa Dennis
Occupational Health Nurse
County Commissioner Appointment

Randy Pierce
Mayes County Commissioner
County Commissioner Appointment

Contact Information

Address: 111 NE 1st St., Pryor, OK  74361
Phone: (918) 825-4224
Fax: (918) 825-3817

CALL (405) 271-4060, ANSWERED 24 HOURS/7 DAYS A WEEK.