Skip to main content

Caddo County Health Department

District 5 - Southwest

Welcome to the Caddo County Health Department.

We hope that you use the information on this site to promote your personal health, the health of your family and the health of our community.

Our MISSION is: To protect and promote health, to prevent disease and injury and to cultivate conditions by which Oklahomans can thrive.

Our VISION is: Leading Oklahoma to prosperity through health.

Our VALUES are: Service | Collaboration | Respect | Accountability

Caddo County Health Department services vary as to days, times, eligibility, and fees, if any. Caddo County Health Department is an equal opportunity provider.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(closed weekends and state holidays)

Regional Director  
Brandie Combs, MPH 
Phone: (580) 682-9017

Regional Nurse Manager 
Janene Atchley 
Phone: (580) 585-0402

Quadrant Sanitarians 
Dan Brown, 
Phone: (580) 248-5890 
Chad Newton, 
Phone: (580) 309-0311

Consumer Health Service Supervisor
Brady Roach 
Phone: (580) 585-6631

Administrative Programs Officer 
Danette Rivas 
Phone: (580) 335-2163

Business Manager
Brittany Forster
Phone: (580) 482-7308

Community Engagement & Health Planning Manager
Melissa Simms
Phone: (580) 480-5993

Local Emergency Response Coordinator
Rebecca Villa-Winsett
Phone: (580) 726-3316

Members Position Appointed By Term Began Term Expires Residence
Tom Cantrell   District Court Judge July 1, 2014 June 30, 2026 Anadarko
Jay Belt, D.O.   Co Commissioner July 1, 2015 June 30, 2027 Anadarko
Brenda Novotny   OSDH Commissioner July 1, 2020 June 30, 2024 Anadarko
Jason Brower   OSDH Commissioner May 17, 2023 June 30, 2025 Anadarko
Carlos Squires   Co Commissioner July 1, 2001 Indefinite Carnegie

Medical Director: Jay Belt, D.O.

Caddo County Board of Health members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county and lead community efforts to solve them. The Caddo County Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners

Oklahoma State Board of Health

Contact Information

Caddo County Health Department
216 West Broadway
Anadarko, Oklahoma 73005
Phone: (405) 247-2507
Fax: (405) 247-9503

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(closed weekends and holidays)