Skip to main content

Library: Policy

317:30-5-40. Eligible providers

Revised 9-1-17

(a) All general medical/surgical hospitals and critical access hospitals eligible for reimbursement under this Part must be licensed by the appropriate state survey agency, meet Medicare conditions of participation, and have a current contract on file with the Oklahoma Health Care Authority (OHCA).

(b) Children specialty hospitals must be appropriately licensed and certified and have a current contract with the OHCA.

(c) Eligibility requirements for specialized rehabilitation hospitals are covered in OAC 317:30-5-110; inpatient psychiatric hospitals are covered in OAC 317:30-5-95; and long term care hospitals are covered in OAC 317:30-5-60.

(d) Certain providers who provide professional and other services within an inpatient or outpatient hospital require separate contracts with the OHCA.

(e) Reimbursement for laboratory services is made in accordance with the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendment of 1988 (CLIA). These regulations provide that payment may be made only for services furnished by a laboratory that meets CLIA conditions. Eligible providers must be certified under the CLIA program and have obtained a CLIA ID number from the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) and have a current contract on file with this Authority.

Back to Top