Skip to main content

ODOC Director Joe M. Allbaugh Statement on Selection of Senators Kim David and Roger Thompson for Senate Leadership Posts

Thursday, May 24, 2018

OKLAHOMA CITY -- Oklahoma Department of Corrections Director Joe M. Allbaugh has released the following statement on State Senate Majority Floor Leader and future President Pro Tempore Greg Treat’s appointment of Senators Kim David and Roger Thompson to leadership roles for the next session.

“We are extremely pleased with Senator Greg Treat’s selection of Senators Kim David and Roger Thompson for leadership roles in the Senate.

As Senate Appropriations Committee chair last session, Senator David showed the skill, fortitude and judgment the people of Oklahoma need from their elected officials. The same goes for Senator Thompson as the chair of the Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance.

These selections – Senator David to Majority Floor Leader and Senator Thompson to chair the Senate Appropriations Committee – put the Oklahoma Senate in good hands for 2019.

We look forward to working with Senator Treat and his deputies during the next session as they make the critical decisions to govern this state.”

Media Contact:

Jessica Brown, Communications Director
Office: (405) 425-7055
Cell: (405) 659-9052

Matt Elliott, Public Information Manager
Office: (405) 425-2520
Cell: (405) 435-9173

Back to Top