Skip to main content

Council of Bond Oversight Members

The five-member Council of Bond Oversight is responsible for the review and approval of all financing requests by State agencies, authorities, departments, and trusts.

The Council meets monthly to review financing requests and may set specific conditions that must be satisfied prior to issuance. The Council consists of the State Treasurer, two members appointed by the Governor, one member appointed by the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives, and one member appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Oklahoma Senate.

Name Title
Mark Beffort Chairman
State Treasurer Todd Russ Ex-Officio
Steve Whitworth Senate Appointee Member
Catherine O'Connor Governor Appointee Member
Michael Taylor House Appointee Member
Last Modified on Jan 09, 2023
Back to Top