Skip to main content

Human Resources

Welcome to the ODVA Human Resources department.

Our dedicated staff is committed to working with the community in attracting and retaining a top-talented and diverse workforce. We also provide a full-range of support services, programs, and resources in the areas of employee benefits, compensation, compliance, employee relations, recognition, talent management, and professional development.


HR Department Staff

HR DIRECTOR

Tracy Spencer

Phone: (405)523-4030

Email: tracy.spencer@odva.ok.gov
Central Office Room 115

 

Colonel (Retired) Tracy Spencer came to work for the ODVA as the Director of Human Resources in December 2018 after completing over 27 years of military service. He comes to us from the Oklahoma National Guard (OKNG) where he served in multiple key leadership positions, including assignments as the J1/Director of Manpower and Personnel and as the Director of Staff for the Oklahoma Air National Guard. As a rated officer, Tracy held the aeronautical rating of Master Navigator and amassed over 3,300 flight hours, including over 400 combat hours, in the C-130H Tactical Transport Aircraft. Tracy’s passion is mentoring younger personnel and assisting others in reaching their goals.

Shena Goforth

HR Management Specialist

Phone: 405-523-4032 x4032 
Email: shena.goforth@odva.ok.gov
Central Office Room 114

Mary Beth Cunningham

Human Resources

Phone: 405-523-4031 x4031
Email: mary.cunningham@odva.ok.gov
Central Office Room 116

Rennie Callahan

Human Resources

Phone: 405-523-4033 x4033
Email: rennie.callahan@odva.ok.gov
Central Office Room 114

Margaret Cook

HR, Ardmore

Email: Margaret.Cook@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 580-221-5603 

Sara May

HR, Claremore

Email: Sara.May@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 918-342-5432 x295

Deann Elliott

Acting HR Manager, Clinton

Email:  Deann.Elliott@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 580-331-2217

 

Amanda Lomonaco

HR, Norman

Email: Amanda.Lomonaco@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 405-928-2825

Vernita Cross

HR, Lawton

Email: Vernita.Cross@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 580-354-4127

Jamie Day

HR, Sulphur

Email: Jamie.Day@odva.ok.gov
Phone: 580-622-2144

Christie Brock

HR, Talihina

Phone: 918-567-3882

Contact HR Tracy D. Spencer Director of Human Resources Oklahoma Dept. of Veterans Affairs PO Box 53067 Oklahoma City, OK 73152 405-523-4030

Email Us

Last Modified on Jan 07, 2021
Back to Top