Skip to main content

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) is extending the REAL ID full enforcement date by 19 months, from October 1, 2021 to May 3, 2023, due to circumstances resulting from the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

 

Commercial driver license (CDL) and commercial learner permit (CLP) expiration dates have been extended by FMCSA until August 31, 2021, as long as they were not expired prior to March 1st, 2020. Medical certificate expiration dates have been extended until August 31, 2021, as long as they were not expired prior to March 1, 2021.

 

DPS and tag agents are now offering eight (8) year driver licenses and identification cards. Fees are double the four (4) year option.

AMBER Alert Information

To report a missing or lost child, please contact your local police department by dialing: 911, or contact the local FBI: (405) 290-7770

For information regarding Oklahoma's AMBER Alert program, please email Major Ronnie Hampton at ronnie.hampton@dps.ok.gov or call (405) 425-2323.

Warning

*** Warning! *** It is unlawful to falsely report a crime which causes an Amber Alert to be issued.

Section 589 of Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statutes states, in pertinent part:

"It shall be unlawful to willfully, knowingly, and without probable cause communicate false information concerning a missing child to a law enforcement agency that causes or encourages the activation of an AMBER alert warning system. Any person convicted of violating the provisions of this subsection shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one (1) year or by a fine of not less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment."

Related Sites

Last Modified on May 11, 2021
Back to Top