Skip to main content

Legislative Compensation Board

O.S. Title 74, Section 291.2 - The Board on Legislative Compensation created by Section 21 of Article V of the Oklahoma Constitution shall meet on the third Tuesday of October in every odd-numbered year at 9 a.m. in the State Capitol Building, at which meeting the board shall review the compensation paid to members of the State Legislature and, if necessary, change the compensation. The board may, at the call of its chairman or upon a majority vote of its membership, hold such additional meetings as are necessary to carry out its official duties. Any change in legislative compensation shall be made by the board no later than the third Tuesday of November in said odd-numbered year.

Five members of the board shall constitute a quorum and a majority vote of such quorum shall be necessary for the board to act. The appointed members of said board shall serve terms which run concurrently with the terms of the respective appointing authorities and shall serve at their pleasure. The director of the Office of Management and Enterprise Services shall serve as secretary to the board. The board shall elect such other officers as they deem needed from their membership. No member of the board shall be a lobbyist as required to be registered pursuant to the Oklahoma Campaign Compliance and Ethical Standards Act.


Robert P. DeNegri

Governor Appointee


Lawrence Neisent

Governor Appointee

Jonathan Dodson

Governor Appointee

James O'Dea

Governor Appointee

Scott Douglas

Governor Appointee

Robert M. Kane

Senate Appointee

Alan Jett

Senate Appointee

Scott Mitchell

House Appointee

Brandon Long

House Appointee

Steven Harpe

Director of OMES

Ex Officio Non-Voting Member

Charles Prater

Commissioner, Oklahoma Tax Commission

Ex Officio Non-Voting Member


October 19, 2021
Conference Room TBD
State Capitol Building
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

November 18, 2019 - 10:00am

Senate Conference Room 419-C, State Capitol Building
PDF iconAgenda (164.02 KB)

October 15, 2019 - 9:00am

Senate Conference Room 419-C
PDF iconAgenda (166.26 KB)
PDF iconMinutes (174.62 KB)

November 16, 2017 - 1:30pm

Governor's Large Conference Room, State Capitol
PDF iconAgenda (565.02 KB)
PDF iconMinutes (116.74 KB)

October 17, 2017 - 9:00am

Will Rogers Office Building
PDF iconAgenda (45.32 KB)
PDF iconMinutes (122.36 KB)


Will Rogers Memorial Office Building
2401 N Lincoln Blvd., Suite 126
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone:  405-521-6487
FAX: 405-522-0051

Back to Top