Skip to main content

Child Care Advisory Committee (CCAC)

Members

Member Designee Term Representing Address Phone E-mail
Alexander, William Cheek, Darla 1st 9/2015 Exp 8/31/2018 Youth Shelters Logan Community Services (WA) 4710 S. Division Guthrie, OK 73044 Mid-Del Youth & Family Center, Inc. (DC) 2801 Parklawn Dr Midwest City, OK 73110 (405) 282-5524 (WA) (405) 760-3351 (WA) (405) 733-5437 (DC) Fax: (405) 282-4652 (WA)
(405) 732-7741 (DC)
William@Servinglogan.com darla@mid-delyouth.org
Andersen, Debra Bell, Diane No term limit State Early Childhood Advisory Council Oklahoma Partnership for School Readiness 421 NW 13th Street Oklahoma City, OK 73103 (405) 429-4219 Debra.Andersen@smartstartok.org
Blazer, Lesli (Secretary) Simpson, Kristi No term limit Department of Human Services Department of Human Services CCS PO Box 25352 Oklahoma City, OK 73125 (405) 521-3561 1-800-347-2276 Fax:(405) 522-2564 Lesli.Blazer@okdhs.org Kristi.Simpson@okdhs.org
Blunk, Steve   No term limit State Fire Marshal Oklahoma State Fire Marshal 2401 NW 23rd St., Suite 4 Oklahoma City, OK 73107-2431 (405) 522-5005 Fax: (405) 522-5028 Steve.Blunk@fire.ok.gov
Byerly, Peggy   No term limit OK State Department of Health Oklahoma State Dept. of Health Maternal & Child Health Svc., Room 903 1000 NE 10th St, Rm 903 Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299 (405) 271-4471 Fax: (405) 271-9202 peggycb@health.ok.gov
Charles, Jason Phillips, Rod 1st 03/2017 Exp 02/28/2020 OKCARE 700 E. 4th Street Sand Springs, OK 74063 (918) 245-3232 (o) (918) 688-3542 (c) jcharles@sandspringshome.com
Conner, Arianne   1st 12/2017 Exp. 11/30/2020 OK. Family Child Care Alliance and Family Child Care Homes – Metro 10021 Kay Ridge Yukon, OK 73099 (405) 684-6912 ariconner@yahoo.com
Cosper, Rikki Maus, Tammy 1st 6/2017 Exp 5/31/2020 Licensed Child Care Association 1212 McGee Dr Norman, OK 73072 (405) 496-8973 Fax:(405) 360-0517 licchildcareassocok@gmail.com
Floyd, Kay   1st 12/2017 Exp. 11/30/2020 Head Start Collaboration Office 605 Centennial Blvd. Edmond, OK 73013 (405) 949-1495 (405) 203-0603 c Fax:(405) 509-2912 kfloyd@okacaa.org
Goyette, Jill Jackson, Rose 1st 12/2017 Exp. 11/30/2020 School Age Programs 500 N. Broadway, Suite 500 Oklahoma City, OK 73102 (405) 297-7734 JGoyette@ymcaokc.org rjackson@ymcaokc.org
Ham, Gayla   1st 9/2015 Exp 8/31/2018 Rural Child Care Centers Work: 2201 4th Ave. NW Ardmore, OK 73401 1026 Rockford Place Ardmore, OK 73401 (580) 504-9115 Fax: (580) 223-7281 (580) 226-4765 Kidzone22012000@yahoo.com
Jackson, Felicia   No term limit OK State Bureau of Investigation OK State Bureau of Investigation 6600 N. Harvey, Suite 300 Oklahoma City, OK 73116-7912 (405) 879-2534 Fax: (405) 879-2966 Felicia.Jackson@osbi.ok.gov
Lee, Shannon   No term limit Oklahoma Dept. of Mental Health & Substance Abuse OKDMHSAS PO Box 53277 Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3277 (405) 208-9723 Fax:(405) 522-6809 srlee@odmhsas.org
Locust, Eloise (Vice-chair) O'Neal, Barbara No term limit Oklahoma Tribal Child Care Association Manager of Child Care Licensing Cherokee Nation Child Care and Development Services PO Box 948 Tahlequah, OK 74465 (918) 822-2481 c (918) 453-5051 (918) 732-7669 Bw (918) 277-0131 Bc Fax: (918) 458-7616 (918) 758-1498 Eloise-Locust@cherokee.org Boneal@mcn-nsn.gov
McClain, Amanda Broyles, Laura No term limit Office of Juvenile Affairs Office of Juvenile Affairs 3812 N. Santa Fe, Suite 400 PO Box 268812 Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8812 (405) 530-2822 (405) 990-5734 c Fax:(405) 530-2913 Amanda.mcclain@oja.ok.gov
Medley, Debbie (Chairperson)   1st 9/2015 Exp 8/31/18 Part-day Programs Tulsa Public Schools 3027 S. New Haven Tulsa, OK 74114 (918) 833-9571 w (918) 706-7820 c medlede@tulsaschools.org
Morgan, Sharon   No term limit Dept. of Education State Department of Education 2500 N Lincoln Oklahoma City, OK 73105 (405) 522-3241 Fax:(405) 522-5779 Sharon.Morgan@sde.ok.gov
Hight, Cheryl   1st 12/2016 Exp 12/31/2019 Corporate Child Care Learning Care Group 2 NW Cypress Lane Lawton, OK 73505 (580) 291-8098 (580) 695-7366 chight2@learningcaregroup.com
Proper, Rachel Clayton, Angie 1st 9/2014 2nd 9/2017 Exp 8/31/2020 Oklahoma Child Care Association Child Care Inc. PO Box 10892 Oklahoma City, OK 73140 (405) 942-1250 (rp) (405) 613-1032 (ac) Fax: (405) 942-1280 (rp) rachelp@childcareinc.com angie.clayton@cox.net
Ring, Jolene   1st 9/2015 Exp 8/31/2018 Residential Treatment Facility Oklahoma Psychiatric Hospital Assoc. 6501 NE 50th St. Oklahoma City, OK 73141 (405) 605-5906 Jolene.ring@uhsinc.com
Schwarz, Andrea   1st 12/2015 Exp 11/30/18 Oklahoma Adoption Coalition The Gladney Center for Adoption 600 War Eagle Lane Yukon, OK 73099 (405) 590-4196 Fax: (405) 265-2960 Andrea.schwarz@gladney.org
Stasser, Michelle Manwell, Karen 1st 9/2015 Exp 8/31/18 Career Technology Child Care Centers Eastern Oklahoma County Career Tech 4601 N. Choctaw Rd Choctaw, OK 73020 (405) 390-9591 x231 (405) 390-5342 (405) 203-4563 c Fax: (405) 390-9598 mstasser@eoctech.org kmanwell@eoctech.org
Thackerson, Brent   1st 12/2014 2nd 11/2017 Exp 11/30/2020 Residential Care Baptist Children's Home Baptist Children's Home 3800 N. May Oklahoma City, OK 73112 (405) 919-1597 Fax:(405) 348-3740 thackerb@obhc.org
VanHanken, Annie   1st 9/2016 Exp. 8/31/2019 Private Partnership     annie@gkff.org
Vincent, Sara   No term limit Commission on Children and Youth OK Commission on Children and Youth 1111 N. Lee, Suite 500 Oklahoma City, OK 73101 (405) 606-4900 Fax: (405) 528-0455 Sara.vincent@occy.ok.gov
Whalen, Paige   1st 12/2014 2nd  11/2017 Exp 11/30/2020 Early Childhood Association of Oklahoma Community Service Council Tulsa 16 E. 16th Street Tulsa, OK 74119 (918) 605-5187 (918) 831-7237 pwhalen@ccrctulsa.org
Woodard, Midge   1st 9/2014 2nd 9/2017 Exp 8/31/2020 Child-placing agencies Sunbeam Family Services, Inc. 1100 NW 14th Oklahoma City, OK 73106 (405) 609-6671 mwoodard@sunbeamfamilyservices.org
Vacant     Family Child Care Homes – Rural      
Vacant     Private Citizen      
Back to Top