Skip to main content

SNAP Households Types

The type of household determines what changes the household must report while applying for or receiving SNAP benefits. You must determine what type of household you are dealing with to understand the household’s reporting requirements.

There are four types of SNAP households:

  • applicant households, 
  • annual reporting households,
  • change reporting households, and 
  • semi-annual reporting households.
Back to Top