Skip to main content

Quality Service Standards

In order to be an effective Social Services Specialist, it is important to be aware of the expectations that clients will have.  Research has shown that it is important for you to have a quality employee experience and give clients a quality customer experience.  We, as an agency, are also working to create quality business practices.  Improving all of these creates quality service.

In order to improve quality service, you should learn more about 4 service standards and how they affect your job functions.

Quality Service Standards
Professionalism Skill, knowledge, behavior
Compassion Willingness to help without passing judgment
Integrity Honesty, trust, fairness, and consistency
Safety Employees, clients, and work places free from danger

In addition to the brief overview in the Handbook, Quest has a lot of training articles and videos on Quality Service Standards here.

Back to Top