Skip to main content

Members

The DHSIRB is comprised of at least seven members. DHSIRB members are approved by the Director of the Department of Human Services.  Members are recruited or selected from various units within DHS, including: Office of Client Advocacy (OCA); Legal Services; Child Welfare Services; Children's Services; Adult and Family Services; Adult Services; Information Security; and Innovation Services.  

The DHSIRB also includes at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with DHS.

Prior to serving, members are required to complete Human Subject Assurance Training, offered by the federal Office for Human Research Protections.  Members are also required to sign an acknowledgement of receipt and review of the DHSIRB Rules.

Click here for more information about membership

   

Members: Wendy MortonIRB Chair
Researcher III, OKDHS Innovation Services
Wendy.Morton@okdhs.org

William (Bill) Bryant, Administrative Support
Researcher III, OKDHS Innovation Services
William.bryant@okdhs.org

Ronald Baze, IRB Vice-Chair
General Counsel, OKDHS Legal Services
Ronald.Baze@okdhs.org

Charles Jackson (Alternate – Legal Services)
Assistant General Counsel, OKDHS Legal Services
Charles.Jackson@okdhs.org

Angela Burleigh
Program Administrator, Investigations, OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Angela.Burleigh@okdhs.org

Daniel Comer (Alternate – Client Advocacy)
Programs Administrator, Advocacy/Ombudsman, OKDHS Office of Client Advocacy
Daniel.Comer@okdhs.org

Molly Green
Information Security Administrator, Information Security Unit, OKDHS Office of Inspector General
Molly.Green@okdhs.org

Deborah Whitley (Alternate – Inspector General)
Quality Audit Administrator, Administrative Review Unit, OKDHS Office of Inspector General
Deborah.Whitley@okdhs.org

Kristi Blackburn
Director, Adult Services
Kristi.Blackburn@okdhs.org

Beth Scrutchins (Alternate – Developmental Disabilities Services)
Director, OKDHS Developmental Disabilities Services
Beth.Scrutchins@okdhs.org

Jennifer King
Director, Children’s Services
Jennifer.King@okdhs.org  

Jennifer Towell,
Director, OKDHS Child Care Services
Jennifer.Towell@okdhs.org

Kevin Haddock
Finance and Business Operations Administrator, OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Kevin.Haddock@okdhs.org  

Esther Rider-Salem (Alternate – Child Welfare)
Programs Administrator, OKDHS Child Welfare Services
Esther.Rider-Salem@okdhs.org  

Linda Cavitt
Deputy Director, Programs, OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Linda.Cavitt@okdhs.org  

Sondra Shelby (Alternate – Adult and Family Services)
Quality Management Administrator, OKDHS Adult and Family Services
Sondra.Shelby@okdhs.org

Dawnett Watkins, CIP
IRB Manager, Oklahoma State University
Dawnett.Watkins@okstate.edu

Amber Hood, MS, CPIA, CIP (Alternate – OSU)
Director, Regulatory Compliance and Research Facilities, OSU Center for Health Sciences
Amber.Hood@okstate.edu

Shawn Franks (Member at Large)
Director, OKDHS Support Services
Shawn.Franks@okdhs.org

 
Last Modified on Dec 15, 2020
Back to Top