DUI - Alcohol and Drug Substance Abuse Course (ADSAC)
For Oklahomans who have had their driver’s license revoked or suspended, care has been taken to assure that you will be properly assessed in order to provide the most meaningful level of intervention for your individualized situation.
Once your assessment has been completed, a referral will be made to the appropriate intervention. The referral environment is an opportunity to review your current (and past) drinking and/or drug using behaviors, relating to your driving privilege. This allows you to decide if there are problems and determine any corrections that may need to be made. Levels of intervention range on a continuum from a 10 hour DUI school (called an ADSAC course) and Victims Impact Panel to Residential Treatment, including aftercare.
For those offenders receiving an alcohol or drug related license revocation on or before June 30, 2003 you must complete an ADSAC assessment and contact DPS to determine what recommendations you must follow.
- If you have attended an alcohol and drug treatment program from an agency CERTIFIED BY ODMHSAS and want to submit treatment for consideration, please download the ADSAC cover form on this web site and either mail or fax it to the address listed with a copy of your completion certificate.
- We strongly encourage you to not drop the form and certificates in person as we cannot guarantee that someone will be available to meet with you. If there is a need to discuss the information in person, an appointment can be made with Tammy Anderson, by calling (405) 248-9027.
- Your certificate must state the length of time of the program and level of intensity of your program, examples: 10-hour school; outpatient counseling; residential treatment. If this information is not on the certificate, you must get a letter stating this information and attach it to the certificate.
For those offenders receiving an alcohol and drug related license revocation on or after July 1, 2003, you must obtain an ADSAC assessment and complete all recommendations identified by the assessment that are required for license reinstatement.
Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services (ODMHSAS) works in close connection with Department of Public Safety (DPS) to implement and set forth standards and criteria, contained in DPS statute: Title 47 Chapter 6-212.2, for persons needing alcohol and drug assessments and evaluation related to driver’s license revocation or suspension. ODMHSAS administrative rules are contained in Title 450 Chapter 22, Certification of Alcohol and Drug Assessment and Evaluations Related to Driver’s License Revocation, effective September 1, 2016 and Title 450, Chapter 21, Certification of Alcohol and Drug Substance Abuse Courses (ADSAC), Organizations and Instructors, effective September 1, 2016.
For more information contact:
ODMHSAS ADSAC Programs
(405) 248-9324 Fax
ADSAC/DUI School Contact Information January 2021
Assessor Contact Information January 2021