Skip to main content

Oklahoma Book Awards

Call for Entries for the 2023 Oklahoma Book Awards

The Center is now accepting entries for the 34th Annual Book Award Competition!

The Oklahoma Center for the Book in the Oklahoma Department of Libraries will honor books written/illustrated/designed by Oklahomans, and books with an Oklahoma theme, published in calendar year 2022.

Deadline for submission is January 6, 2023. 

View the press release in Word Format or PDF format.

The Center has partnered with the non-profit Friends of the Oklahoma Center for the Book for more than 30 years to co-sponsor the annual Oklahoma Book Awards.

Oklahoma Book Awards are given each year in fiction, non-fiction, children/ young adult, poetry, and design/ illustration categories for works written by an Oklahoman or about Oklahoma.

View the 2022 Program (PDF)

The Oklahoma Book Awards is a project of the Oklahoma Department of Libraries in partnership with the Friends of the Oklahoma Center for the Book.

Questions? Contact Connie Armstrong, Executive Director for the Oklahoma Center for the Book, by email or call 405-522-3383.

Last Modified on Nov 10, 2022
Back to Top