Skip to main content

Environment & Safety

An active national forum focusing on oil and gas environmental and safety issues, this committee gathers and distributes information on legislative and regulatory developments, technological innovations and effective approaches to environmental and safety management.

The committee provides leadership by remaining dedicated to these efforts as well as by discussing the impact of legislation and regulations, developing positions, and guiding states and industry through model statutes or regulations, handbooks or other appropriate means

Chair: Robyn Strickland, Director, Oil and Gas Conservation Division, Oklahoma Corporation Commission
Vice-Chair: Matt Eales, Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Targa Resources
IOGCC Staff Liaison: Amy Childers

For more information about the Environment and Safety Committee or to find out how to become a member, please contact Amy Childers.

Committee Projects

Last Modified on May 02, 2024
Back to Top