Skip to main content

Dr. Edward Legako named to Oklahoma State Board of Health

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
For Release – July 12, 2017 Tony Sellars, Office of Communications 405-271-5601
The Oklahoma State Board of Health welcomed new board member Dr. Edward Legako of Lawton during their July meeting. Dr. Legako will represent Blaine, Kingfisher, Canadian, Caddo, Grady, Comanche, Jefferson, Stephens and Cotton counties. His appointment by Governor Mary Fallin is subject to Senate confirmation in 2018.
A graduate of the University of Oklahoma Medical School, Dr. Legako specializes in Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine. He serves on the Board of the Oklahoma Chapter of the Academy of Pediatrics as a past president and is co-chair of a committee that has developed a toolkit for primary care physicians on identification and treatment.
He has also served as president of the Comanche County Medical Association and President of Medical Staff at Comanche Memorial Hospital. Dr. Legako currently serves on the Board of Trustees of Comanche Memorial Hospital in Lawton and president of the Lawton Farmers Market.
Dr. Legako’s will serve the remaining two years of the term vacated when Dr. Ronald Woodson resigned after moving out of the region.
Last Modified on Jun 03, 2022
Back to Top