Skip to main content

Board of Health

Appointed by:
Term Expires:
Max Dye
Commissioner of Health
June 30, 2020
Clifton Taylor
County Commissioners
Jeff Griffin
Commissioner of Health
June 30, 2021
District Judge
Tessa Tate
Board of Commissioners
June 30, 2020

As a member of the Seminole County Board of Health, members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

The Seminole Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners


PHB seal
Back to Top