Skip to main content

Board of Health

Term Expiration
Pam Norman, Chairperson
Robert Reilly, Vice Chairperson
June 30, 2024
Dr. Francis Shelton
MaryAnn Tinsley
June 30, 2023

As a member of the Okfuskee County Board of Health, members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

The Okfuskee Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners


PHB seal
Back to Top