Skip to main content

Haskell County Board of Health

Since 1964, Oklahoma Statutes require a county Board of Health consisting of five members all of whom must reside in the county they serve.

The State Commissioner of Health appoints one member who must hold a school administrator certificate issued by the State Board of Education; the board of county commissioners appoints two members; one member who is a MD or DO, or if an MD or DO is unavailable to serve, a dentist, optometrist, or a registered nurse; the other member who may be a member of the board of commissioners.

Haskell County Board of Health Members

Member Appointed Term Expires Appointed By
Tom Kettles 11/24/2014 06/30/2026 District Judge
Clark K. McClary 06/29/2018 Indefinite Board of Commissioners
Gwen Hendrix  08/27/2013 06/30/2024 Commissioner of Health
Janice Williams 07/01/2085 06/30/2025 Commissioner of Health
Dr. Stephen Woodson 01/19/1993 06/30/2026 Associate District Judge


PHB seal
Back to Top