Skip to main content

Acute Disease Service Professional Staff

The Acute Disease Service consists of four program areas, the Communicable Disease Division, the Division of Surveillance and Informatics, the Tuberculosis Program, and the Division of Healthcare-Associated Infections and Prevention.

Acute Disease Service

Director:  Anthony Lee, MPH

Communicable Disease Division

Division Administrative Program Manager:  Kendra Dougherty, MS
Epidemiologist:  Becky Coffman, MPH, RN, CIC
Epidemiologist:  Michael Mannell, MPH
Epidemiologist:  Ozair Naqvi, MS
Epidemiologist: Dakota Matson, MS
Epidemiologist: Franklin Adowei, MPH
Epidemiologist: Shanel Byron, MPH

Division of Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAI) and Prevention

Division Administrative Program Manager: Jeneene Kitz, BSN, RN, CIC

Division of Surveillance and Informatics

Division Administrative Program Manager: Christie McDonald-Hamm, MPH 
ELR Epidemiologist:  Aminata Traore, MS        
Epidemiologist: Jordan Robert, MPH
Epidemiologist: Jennifer Dilley, MPH, CPH
Influenza Surveillance Coordinator:  Cassandra Mecoy, MPH, CPH
Informatician: Portia King, MS
Message Analyst: Freda Mechian, MLPA
Message Analyst: Kamika Bell, MS
Oklahoma Health Alert Network (OK-HAN) Coordinator:  Meghan Hoffman, BS
Surveillance Applications Specialist:  Tony McCord, AAS
Surveillance Officer:  Casey Van Woerkom, MPH, CPH  

Tuberculosis Program

Medical Consultant & Tuberculosis Control Officer:  Charles Harvey, DO
Division Administrative Program Manager:  Amy Hill, RN
Medical Consultant:  Tamela Hamilton, MD, MPH
Medical Consultant:  David Levin, MD
Tuberculosis Nurse Consultant:  Eric Wicklund, BSN, RN

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Oklahoma State Department of Health

Acute Disease Service
123 Robert S. Kerr. Ave Suite 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406

Physical Address is:
Oklahoma State Department of Health

Acute Disease Service
123 Robert S. Kerr. Ave
Oklahoma City, OK

Phone: (405) 426-8710
Fax: (405) 900-7591